Chronicles in Ordinary Time 45: Seeing the World with New Eyes

February 26th is the anniversary of my “re-birth”; 41 years since I decided that to enter into a journey I did not particularly want, but could not explain in any other way. I gave my life to the Creator of the Universe. Four decades and I still haven’t figured it out. It isn’t religion, it’s ‘faith;’ but that in itself isn’t really an explanation.
Robert Barron in his “And Now I See” describes it in this manner: “metanoiete. This Greek term is based upon two words, meta (beyond) and nous (mind or spirit), and thus, in its most basic form, it means something like ‘go beyond the mind that you have.’”
I believe that we can touch a HUGE world that exists beyond our understanding, and that we continually try to reduce its size to something we can manage. To understand the Infinite with minds of the finite. I’ve had two conversations of depth with people who have a challenge with Belief, based mostly on the behavior of believers.

And I’m not sure what else to add to this, tonight.

greentree3an homage to Vermeer

We are living a time when we need to see the world with new eyes. The world is broken, and seems to be getting more broken. Looking inwards to our own hearts to find the answer sees not to be working too well.

My brain doesn’t appear to be flowing with words tonight. Time to draw.

people collage 2

 

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Chronicles in Ordinary Time 45: Seeing the World with New Eyes”

  1. Carmon Says:

    Hi, after reading this remarkable post i am too delighted to share my know-how here with friends.

    Like

  2. match.com Says:

    Amazing! Its actually amazing post, I have got much clear idea regarding from
    this paragraph.

    Like

Comments are closed.


